Sunday, 12 September 2010

Long awaited update!

Hello floppy fans, apologies for the lack of updates recently, was away a lot of the summer. But Autumn sees a host of new DER releases, all of which are very exciting!

First up we have a split floppy from two amazing screamo bands, Guillotines from the UK and Lost in Bazaar from Turkey. 3 tracks on 1 floppy, cased in a hand made card box, tied with string and limited to 35 copies.

This will be released on 19 September 2010, visit the website for more info!

Next up will be an EP by Detroit noisician RedSK, called Yelling is the New Screaming, followed by a compilation of DER artists old and new.

This will be a double floppy disk release, called "Now That's What I Call Retro-Futurism Vol.1", and features electronica, lo-bit, grindcore and other shizzle.

Tracklisting is as follows:

Diskette A

1. Microbit Project - Japan Park
2. Kokori - Seriously
3. Ciderfiend - Polar Bastard
4. jjoth - Dead Sailor Son
5. Toxic Chicken - Sex with a Caterpillar
6. Fm-Ra - Gone
7. Disleksick - MxIxNxP 2

Diskette B

1. Merankorii - Nanoloop
2. Flat Affect - Mirrors of the Soul (Exerpt)
3. Heirdrain - Plagued
4. Back to the Fucking Future - DLR
5. Pollux - Untitled Two
6. Hyphens - After the Freefall Came the Meander
7. O.O.O. - Sotto Voce (Edit)

This will be out in a few weeks, more info to follow!

Keep up to date with everything via the website at or